Thunderbird is so smart

There are certainly some programs that interrupt you before you do something stupid “Are you sure you want to quit?” but typically these dialogs simply slow down your workflow. I love it when I find one that is really keeps me from doing something stupid. Case in point: select 40 or so e-mail messages in thunderbird and hit return, at least on the mac you get this friendly slap on the wrist:
this could be slow

Just after realizing that I didn’t hit the delete key and instead hit enter, and right before I thought “oh crap opening 52 messages will be slow,” there came thunderbird to my rescue. Thanks thunderbird.

Leave a Reply

