New blog name

A quick google blog search revealed I was nowhere near as clever as I thought for naming this blog clevertitlehere. To remedy this I’ve elected to call this publication The Daily Photon. Being a physicist I just had to use up an envelope for some quick math. The Daily Photon implies one photon every 24 hours (yes those photons work around the clock!). This corresponds to less than 4 yoctowatts or

4\times10^{-24}~\mathrm{Watts}

Now, I have no pretensions of publishing a powerful blog but I really had no idea it would be this weak.

As a side note, if you’re curious how I got \LaTeX into my wordpress blog, then check out Math for the Masses. I’m proud to say I actually went to high school with the guy who added this feature to wordpress, rock on mdawaffe!

Leave a Reply

