Officially employed

Pacific University

I am excited to announce that I will be joining the faculty at Pacific University this fall. I have accepted an offer for a tenure-track position that is a joint appointment between the Department of Physics and the School of Optometry. I am looking forward to teaching physics in a liberal arts setting, and also to have the opportunity to teach optics to the next generation of optometrists.

I will also continue my research in nonlinear optics and atom trapping, and will mentor undergraduates in summer research and senior capstone projects. In the meantime, I am still hard at work writing my dissertation and getting ready to defend in April. I don’t imagine I’ll be posting much between now and then, but I hope to be back at it again soon.

2 thoughts on “Officially employed

  1. Pingback: Professor Dawes « Lunchtime!

Leave a Reply

