DrDawes.wordpress.com

It’s official. I successfully defended my dissertation today. The process was surprisingly enjoyable. After very little sleep, I still managed to give a good presentation and field a bunch of good questions. My committee was genuinely interested in my work and gave me lots of new ideas on where I can take the research.

I have some corrections to make in my thesis, but otherwise I can relax a little bit. I’m glad I’ll have a chance to write up some of my newest results and maybe get another paper out. That should make the transition to a new career at Pacific a little more productive. I’ll post once my thesis is finalized and available online.

-Dr. Dawes

4 thoughts on “DrDawes.wordpress.com

  1. Congratulations! This is WAY cool. We’re looking forward to trying to read the dissertation.

    Now you can get some sleep.

    Reply
  2. Congrats Andy! I know your parents are proud and thrilled you are moving closer to good ‘ol Moscow. Best wishes for a smooth trek this summer to OR.

    Tom G.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

