EPD for OS X: public beta available

My knack for checking for software releases on the release day shines again today. Several months ago I had heard a rumor about the Enthought Python Distribution (EPD) being developed for the Mac. Between writing my dissertation and packing up my family for our upcoming move, I hadn’t thought about it again… until today. And of course, today this announcement was posted. So I’m currently pulling down a 200 MB installer package and I’ll post again soon once I have a chance to tinker.

One thought on “EPD for OS X: public beta available

  1. Just wanted to let you know that we’ve just pushed the Beta 2 installer’s .dmg up to the download site and it should be listed on the EPD product pages for download within a day or so.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

