acrobat.com

Now, finally some sweet looking competition for Google Documents. Of course, I have nothing against Google Docs, I used them all the time. But, I’m also a big fan of nice typefaces, PDF files, and screen sharing… all of which are features of the tools now available via acrobat.com. A free service (at least for now) acrobat.com has “buzzword” for wordprocessing and document collaboration, connectnow for screensharing, PDF creation (limited to a 5-document trial period), sharing and “My files”. All in all, an interesting set of features. Personally, I like being able to have documents online that use Adobe fonts. I have CS3 on both computers, but I’d rather not fire up InDesign just to write a letter with some nice fonts. Now if only I had some collaborative document I had to write…

Leave a Reply

